blog tour blog · they say i'm doing well

“They Say I’m Doing Well” Blog Tour – Stop #4 – Audrina Lane

they say i'm well banner

A look, a glance, a cheerful smile

Hello, how are you? How’s things?

You reply in kind with words of

Fine, I’m good, how are you?

But do they listen?

Do they just see the face?

But is it real or is it fake?

Beyond the mask is what really counts

They never see my pain

The sorrow and the bleakness

Desolation swirls again

A cage to confine and constrict

Each moment is an effort

Requiring acting skill

To keep the glue that holds in place

The image I portray

Who can really see behind

This lie of life I lead

The mirror shows me what I mean

The despair of self esteem

Eroded gradually through time

Cruel words and taunts

Echoing

I hear them all

They whisper

Some might know the score

Some see the darkness in my eyes

A shuffle in my gait

Dressing to remain obscured

To hide my truth away

And sometimes

A tear slips and falls

As my ears pick up upon

The words uttered as I walk away

They say I’m doing well

Audrina Lane © 2016

author bio

Audrina Lane lives with her partner Steve and two Labradors in Herefordshire where The Heart Trilogy is set. The first book is based on a diary the author wrote in 1992 and is inspired by her own experiences of first love.

The other books in the series, Unbreak My Heart and Closer to the Heart are out now. To find out more about Audrina and her books, visit www.audrinalane.co.uk or http://author.to/audrinalane.

DONATE BUTTON

Thank you so much for taking part Audrina!

To see the full list of authors taking part in this month-long blog tour, [click here]

To find out what “They Say I’m Doing Well” is all about, [click here]

giveaway

Where did your Heart go 1

 

Audrina is giving away an ecopy of her first book and some swag to go with it. To win, visit The Heart Trilogy page, pop a like on the page if you haven’t already and say “Sarah sent me”.

 

 

Leave a Reply

