Writing experiences

Your Sci-fi Fix

UNITY FULL SETBLURB (click cover to buy):

1000+ pages of action, adventure, sex, guns, intrigue and conspiracy… spanning more than four continents and more than four decades. Enter the future world of 2063 in this series box set comprising all the elements of romance, thriller and sci-fi.

Four people codenamed The Radical, The Informant, The Operator and The Sentient whisk us through their worlds and reveal how they battled against numerous evil forces at work in the aftermath of viral disaster.

Seraph Maddon and Ryken Hardy lead the military effort while behind the scenes, their friends Camille Honoré, The Rascal and other unknown faces undertake the task of breaking the codes holding up Officium’s virtual control of the planet’s security, financial infrastructure and global communications.

From New York to London, across Russia and New Zealand, from Paris to Nice, and from the South Pacific to Geneva, a multitude of complex characters promise to take you on a journey you will never forget.

 ***

AS A PRESENT TO MYSELF, I released this boxed set of my sci-fi quadrilogy just a couple of days ago… and I don’t know how, but it has already sold in two very separate corners of the globe! I LOVE READERS!!

As a special incentive to get you to read this… please take a look at the introduction below I added at the beginning of this series of books, which will always be very special to me! No books will ever equal these because they were my first.

***

Introduction to the Quadrilogy

How might an obscure Yorkshire woman get you to invest hours of your time in a series spanning more than 400,000 words? More than four continents? More than four decades? Multiple genres including romance, thriller, sci-fi and dystopia… I don’t know…!

In all honesty all I can do is to tell you what it means to me to have achieved such a series as this. I can tell you it began with a dream when I was twenty-six years old. I’m now thirty-one so you can get some picture of just how far this journey has taken me! I had this dream… and in it I saw a couple who were clearly meant to be. Yet something was stopping them being together. In the periphery of this dream I saw clearly an outer context and an elderly woman intent on bringing this pair together.

Many months passed as my brain put a bridal shop together with this theory of a future world in which hope is lost, people gave up on reproduction ‒ plus some conglomeration obsessed with scientific progression is at the core. It was maternity leave that finally gave me chance to pursue something I have loved since a very small age ‒ writing! I continually remind myself that not many people get a chance like I did to explore something I feel so passionate about. We live in a busy, busy world and I am grateful every day, that I did this. That I never gave up even when I could have done, so many times. It was mentally difficult to accomplish this series ‒ soul-searching, wringing wet tissues, doubts, fears ‒ those were the worst moments. How many ideas do people have but never follow through with? I only think it was my blind stubbornness or fate that eventually got this thing through to completion. Perhaps it was the never-ending faith my husband had in me ‒ the almighty push onwards he gave me after I jumped over every hurdle. He never gave up encouraging me.

What undoubtedly makes these books what they are and may surprise you are the characters, which took me on their journey, sweeping me along for the ride. They exploded from my mind so quickly, spilling their stories page after page. I couldn’t keep up with them sometimes, it was an immense adventure-a-minute trying to!

When I think of writing this series, I will recall nappy changes, sleepless nights, late-night talks with my husband about plots, characters, possibilities… always endless possibilities. I will recall music that kept me going throughout writing sessions. When I hear certain tracks on the radio I say to myself, “That is a Ryken and Seraph song.” Or, you know… (no spoilers here…)!

This is truly a series that I could keep writing forever, and ever, and ever. Who knows? I might yet write more futuristic novels. There is certainly the scope to do so. I could keep doing this and fundamentally, the reason is that I truly love it. I didn’t write this series with any expectation, any kind of plan, except to just write what I wanted to ‒ and I did.

Peace out.

Visit the UNITY website: http://unitynovels.com or BUY on Amazon: http://mybook.to/unityquadrilogy

Leave a Reply

