adult romance · amwriting · book series · News · UNBIND

Unbind, the first novel in the SUB ROSA series

I never intended this but I can confirm, Unbind is the first novel in a new series.

I argued with myself and my editor over this so much. I had so much material here and I strove to keep this within one novel. I just couldn’t. Half of the next novel is already written because I have so much material in notes, in the MALE POV that were removed from the first book to maintain the mystery of Unbind. It’s funny sometimes, when you come away from a novel, you sometimes feel like the characters just have more to tell and it’s not anything to do with the fact that you just can’t let go. Sometimes it’s just that their stories were BIG and you just couldn’t fit it all in one novel. There is stuff left over. In this case, it was just that CAI was too interesting a character to let slope off. His family history is so broad and sprawling, there is more there – I feel it. I want to reach out and grasp the rest now.

SUB ROSA… the name given to Cai’s family home in Connecticut. In Latin… and if you look back at history… it means a lot, lot more. That is all I can say for now. A master manipulator is at work in these books and no secret dies

THE SUB ROSA series will encompass two novels that follow on one from the other… and a possible third novel, a spin-off, featuring an entirely different character(s). Watch this space!

Pick up Book One at sale price now… http://mybook.to/unbind

99 cents

Leave a Reply

