book review · contemporary · ebook · indie author · reviews · romance · Writing experiences

5* review of Angel Avenue… thanks Audrina Lane

Chuffed to bits with this review!

Having read and reviewed previous novels by Sarah I couldn’t wait to read this one. And believe me it did not disappoint one bit. It has kept me company on the bus ride into work for the last week and let’s just say it was annoying when I had to get off each day when I really wanted to just keep reading!!
Jules is an interesting and engaging character, at first you wonder what she is doing standing at the same corner each Saturday? luckily it is not long before the mystery unravels and Warrick appears on the corner and into her life. Oh I wish she had been my English teacher!! Gradually Jules reveals to Warrick the story behind the street corner and as he breaks down her barriers she tells him the sad story about her past and Laurie.
With Warrick’s support she faces her past and starts to believe that she can find true love but what is Warrick hiding from her when he starts to leave in the middle of the night??
Well I hate to ruin a great story and this is one of them so I’ll just finish by saying that I loved the slight twist at the end and the way the author has dealt with the serious issue of bullying. So what are you waiting for go and buy this book and take a stroll down Angel Avenue with Jules and Warrick.

Need I say anything!?

Nope. Happy writer. 🙂

Click this link to buy!

ANGEL AVENUE ON AMAZON IN PAPERBACK OR EBOOK

2 thoughts on “5* review of Angel Avenue… thanks Audrina Lane

Leave a Reply

