book review · contemporary · ebook · reviews · romance

free for about 12 hrs more…

ANGEL AVENUE is free at the moment for your kindles…

And I received this brilliant review today… so get it free while you can…

I will confess to not being the target market of the average romance novelist. I’m more of a Quentin Tarantino type girl, flawed and rough around the edges. However, occasionally I agree to review romance novels, because above all I’m a reader. As a reader I love to enter new worlds created by writers and meet awesome new characters. The reason why a romance novel would appeal to me is because of the need for extensive character development. It is this quality that I LOVED about Angel Avenue.

Because I loved the characters in Angel Avenue so much, I checked out the author a little more after reading it. I was curious if she identified herself as a romance novelist or was her scope a little broader. It was as I suspected…broader. Sarah Michelle Lynch’s Angel Avenue is a great read due to the characters. If you are the type of reader who needs to connect with the lead characters, this might be a good read for you. Jules is wonderfully flawed and doesn’t really know what she’s searching for. Warrick may be just what she’s looking for but things are never as simple as they seem.

I recommend this character-driven story for anyone who has loved and loss (everyone???) Yeah…I guess that’s everyone. Don’t judge Angle Avenue by its cover. This is a story about how we heal as we grow and sometimes the process….is painful.

**I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review**

Leave a Reply

